Under the Lights

Hi Pat,

It’s been a busy day! I see you guys have been hard at it, running some awesome times, 1:40.724 was the last I saw posted on the race notes blog. From what I can tell, it’s been a busy weekend of adjusting and trying to find the sweet spots in the set-up. Must be working – looking good!

I love that Flying Lizard has Jen in place to do all the various media updates. She does an awesome job juggling everything, doesn’t she? I always love team radio on raceday, too.

Last night you guys ran Daytona under the lights, and this great shot is by Bob Chapman Autosport Image via the Flying Lizard website, .

I noticed in Jen’s last post that folks were scrambling with their travel arrangements due to the crazy winter storm heading toward the east. That storm is dumping a load of sleet on us here in Birmingham as I type. I’ve got my cars tucked in, a roast in the crock pot, cookies in the oven, and we’re tucked in for the night.

There’s been lots of great press on you lately:

  • Most recent PCA blog
  • A informative interview from your visit to Australia at feedmesportscars.com
  • And here you are the roving reporter, interviewing drivers at the Gold Coast 600 Launch Party
  • A nice piece in Sports Illustrated about your 2011 Daytona aspirations
  • I’m sure there’s more, but that’s all I’ve got for now.

    Godspeed in your travels. See you on the 27th in Daytona!
    VroomGrrl

    Leave a Reply

