More Exciting News for 2010

Hi Pat,

What a nice Christmas surprise for your fans – a TRG/Flying Lizard team-up for the Grand-Am Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona. Test days are January 8-10 and oh how I’d love to be a fly on the wall for that! If I could get away from work, I’d love to catch the race. Alas, it looks like things will be at fever pitch for me at work. But you never know.

Anyway, the TRG guys are awesome, which I know you know since you’ve worked with them before. I got to meet and chat with several of them over the summer when they displayed some team cars at the local Porsche dealership in a pre-race event. I’ll be great to root for some of my favorite drivers in the 24-hour race. And wow what a stellar line-up. You guys will ROCK.

It’s a really lovely Christmas here. We drove an hour west to spend the evening with my husband’s family. We made a few other stops around Tuscaloosa as well. The weather was pretty rotten, with unusually high winds and rain. We got back home after midnight to find that part of our tall wood privacy fence blew down. We got it stood back up for now but we’ll be shopping repair estimates first thing next week for sure.

I’ve repacked some stuff, and gotten other stuff ready to pack, and in the morning, we’re off to Atlanta to spend some time with my family. It’ll be our first time with all four of us siblings together in quite a while – we’re all looking forward to it.

Merry merry Christmas!
VroomGrrl

Leave a Reply

