The (wo)Man with the Plan

Hi Pat,

Well yesterday was completely awesome! I have much more to say about it all (you’re shocked, I know!) but let me just say this:

I ran five of ten events this season including this one. My average first run time for the first four events was 76.xxx, with a range of 60 to 96.

My first run yesterday? 57.xxx!

I drove by the timing clock and saw that and was sure it was the previous driver’s time. I’ve never broken 60 on my first run. But there you are!

And I feel really certain that the difference was in my approach. When it came time to leave the start line on that first run, I was readier than I’ve ever been, confident in my car, and confident in my plan of attack for the course. It seems to have paid off!

Now, my placement in my class is still up in the air. I hope to see the final results tonight, and I’ll be back with more to say about the whole thing. I just could not resist putting something here.

Planning to do more planning,
VroomGrrl

Leave a Reply

