Like a Top

Hey Pat,

Well that didn’t last long, did it? Ha! I mean live-blogging the dog contest. We remain in P3, Sheba is back in P2, and Sawyer (dearly departed) is back in P1. The gap to the lead dog is over 100 votes now. And P4 is gaining on us! Feel free to go vote. Again. Several more times! Ahem.

I had a really fun day today. At least the driving part of it! I took the 911 on a nice long drive to a town an hour away, where I had some business to take care of. I got my leaky fuel line repaired, I do believe it’s made a big difference. No hesitation anywhere in the rev range. Yay! I loaded up a bunch of Earth, Wind & Fire and hit the road. It was a beautiful day and it was AWE. SOME. I am really looking forward to my last autocross event next Saturday! No car stuff this weekend. Hubby and I are going to go to a dive bar to watch the Alabama Crimson Tide play the LSU Tigers. Not so much my cup of tea, but hubby is a serious SEC football fan, Crimson Tide in particular, and I do enjoy keeping him company, and giving my interpretation of the penalties, which tends toward the X-rated if at all possible. Hee!

Yeah. Alrighty, I’m out! I have no clue what you’re up to, but we’ll hear from you eventually, I’m sure.

Sincerely,
VroomGrrl

Leave a Reply

