Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining

Hi again Pat,

I was looking around at more Petit le Mans race reports, and I ran across one that really put things in perspective for me. My world is so small – THE world is so big!

The #87 Farnbacher Loles Porsche driven by Wolf Henzler and Dirk Werner took 3rd place in GT2 at le Petit le Mans. They got Porsche the manufacturer’s title for this season. The RS Spyder, likewise, took 3rd place, another Porsche podium finish. And! Our own #44 Flying Lizard Porsche ran on Ethanol E85 fuel, and in so doing, took the Michelin Green X Challenge for the season.

So there is some silver lining to the clouds from the weekend. I’m sure there are many more. You were so philosophical when interviewed:

We ran really well today, and pressured to GT2 leaders for the whole race. I have to offer congratulations to the Ferrari for coming in just at the right time for rain tires. In those last two laps in the rain, they went from fourth to first, and we went from second to fifth as we had to skate into the pits for rains. We are still in the drivers seat for the championship, and we will now turn our attention to Laguna.

Indeed. It’s going to be a great race to the finish, and I’m already excited for you, and I hate I’ll have to miss it.

VroomGrrl

Leave a Reply

