Spa Wind-Up

Hey Pat,

I totally missed the end of your race and was left to scramble around online news sources to see how things went for you. I could tell from the stats that you guys appeared to be out after 21 hours, but it wasn’t until today that I read this little blurb which told the story, “IMSA Performance Matmut retired its Porsche at the end of the 21st hour with an engine failure.” Ouch. Well I’m sure you’ll be back soon with your typically upbeat perspective on Spa, and you are probably already on to the next thing. Not to minimize what must have been a tremendous disappiontment. Looking at the stats, I can see that you guys were indeed moving up and had gained from 21st overall to 16th. You went there to win, I know.

Well, you are young! You will hopefully have many, many Spas ahead of you. You know you’ll get it someday. And I know you know that. So…

I had a super busy weekend, kind of exhausting, but in a good way. I feel kind of bad that I didn’t even touch my 911. I need to get her out. I miss my baby! And she’s right there in the driveway. Priorities!

No track driving in the very near future for me. I’m going to try to get a few rides out at PSDS if I can. I’m working a big weekend with NASA-SE in Atlanta in August. I’m hosting two parties here at the house in August, too. And my job. Oh yeah, that! It’s kicking up some big dust and it’s been very energy-intensive lately. Balance. I’m going to sign up for a 1-day DE with PCA that happens in October, and maybe I’ll get back to AX – but not in this crazy heat.

A year ago July 26, I flew to Texas and bought my sweet 911. I need to check her mileage. Now I feel even worse that I didn’t get her out for an anniversary run! I’ll have to find a way to make up for that.

Speaking of work, big day tomorrow so I’m out for now. Wherever you are, I hope you are happy and well. The weekend – I cannot wait to read what you have to say about it – the rain, the track, the whole thing.

Sincerely,
VroomGrrl

Leave a Reply

