Around and Back

Hey Pat,

I still have no clue what you’re up to this week. Perhaps I’m not looking hard enough. Honestly I’ve not had much time to websurf. Busy busy!

So just yesterday I was feeling a little spooked about driving Barber this weekend. And then…then! Then I got word that one of the most awesome local drivers around is offering “a la carte” coaching at Barber this weekend. I’m hoping I can get in on some of that fun. Woo! One reason I like this is that it’s a concept I suggested to him a few months back when he and I brainstormed by email about novel ways to market his coaching services. He loved the idea and said he was going to get right to work on the details – and apparently he did just that.

And the main reason I love this is that it didn’t look like he was going to be at any of the events I’d be doing this year, so it didn’t look like I’d be able to take advantage of this once he worked it out. But now he is! This weekend! I’ve emailed him and I hope I’m not too late to book a session or two with him. He reminds me so much of you, what little I know of both of you. He’s so sharp, so quick, he is one of those drive-anything drivers. I am so so so so excited about the possibility of getting into a car with him and soaking up some of that good stuff.

I don’t have anywhere to work on my car right now, so I’m going to have to have my car guys do my tech. Then if I can work out the logistics with my husband, I can get my car out to the track Friday night and get teched, leave it there, and be ready to go bright and early Saturday. If hubby’s not into doing the weekend with me, I can drive back and forth easily since I am only 15 minutes from the track now. Woohoo! In fact, if I can work it out, I’ll take Friday off, since there’s an Enduro race that day. Love those. I can always find somebody to crew for, or I could work it and rack up some more worker credits.

Either way, I’m psyched out of my gourd, and not a moment too soon, huh?

Hey I hadn’t read all the way through my most recent Panorama, but there’s a great feature in there on GT2 Porsches in ALMS this year, with some nice stuff about you and the Lizards and your awesome performances at Sebring and Long Beach.

OK, back to the grindstone tomorrow, so I’m outta here for now.

Sincerely,
VroomGrrl

Leave a Reply

